The 59th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING of Shareholders of ANTIGUA COMMERCIAL BANK was held at the City View Hotel situate at Newgate Street, St. John's, Antigua on Thursday, April 23, 2015.

The ANTIGUA COMMERCIAL BANK GROUP maintained its strong financial position with total assets of $1.01 billion as at September 30, 2014 and realized a net profit for that year of $5.98 million.

Shareholders declared a cash dividend of $0.20 for each unit of share for the financial year ended September 30, 2014 to be paid to shareholders on record as at March 30, 2015.

With respect to the Board of Directors, C. Davidson Charles and Gordon Derrick retired from the Board in accordance with the Company’s Bylaws and were ineligible for re-election in compliance with s.3 of the Companies (Amendment) Act, 2009. The stellar service provided over the years to the ACB Group by our Former Chairman and Former Vice- Chairman, is recognized.

Lorraine Headley was re-elected to the Board, while Sharon A. Matthew-Edwards, Daryll S. Matthew and Sandra Derrick were newly elected.

The present members of the Board of Directors of Antigua Commercial Bank Ltd. are:

  • Peter Blanchard
  • Michael F. Roberts
  • Philip Harris
  • Craig J. Walter
  • Mavis George
  • Lorraine Headley
  • Reginald Peterson
  • Sharon A. Matthew- Edwards
  • Daryll S. Matthew
  • Sandra Derrick

Audit Firm, KPMG Eastern Caribbean, was appointed as the Group’s External Auditors for the year ending September 30, 2015.

In keeping with the theme of its Annual Report, 2014 – “SHARED OWNERSHIP, SHARED VALUE”, the ACB Group remains a true representation of collective ownership and shared aspirations. The Group’s dedication to providing its stakeholders with exemplary service and innovative products in the pursuit of an improved standard of living, remains unwavering.



April 29, 2015